How to Help a Mom with Postpartum Depression

“If she ever feels depressed, tell her to call me,” she said. “I mean it!” Jeremy came home and told me about her offer, taken back by her forwardness. I acted as surprised as he was, deep down wishing I had the courage to approach this woman whom I barely knew. A few months later, I reached my breaking point and finally confessed my struggle to my husband. He held me, comforted me, and gently whispered, “You need to call Dawn.”

https://unthankyouverymuch.wordpress.com/2015/11/04/how-to-help-a-mom-with-postpartum-depression/

Leave a Reply

