Cedar Wrapped Salmon with Basil Olive Vinaigrette

Diane's Food Blog

Salmon with Basil Olive Vinaigrette-cover

It’s salmon season! Now is the time to stock up on fresh, wild-caught salmon – cook some tonight and freeze some for later. Salmon was one of the first things I ever learned how to grill, so when Banfi Wines contacted me to participate in a Copper River Salmon and Rainstorm Wine promotion, I signed up immediately. (Watch for specials in your supermarket’s wine and seafood aisles for similar offers of $1 to $3 off.)

They suggested a trio of Oregon wines (Rainstorm Pinot Noir, Rainstorm Pinot Gris and Rainstorm Silver Linings Rosé) to pair with the salmon and sent some recipes and Fire & Flavor cedar grilling planks and papers. I had just raided the fresh olive bar at the supermarket and I have no fewer than a dozen basil plants growing in my garden, so that led me to try this recipe first. I’ll…

View original post 489 more words

Leave a Reply

