Slow Cooker French Onion Pot Roast

xo ali taylor

I love my crockpot. Its nothing special really. It doesn’t have any stirring features. There aren’t any bells or whistles. However, it makes my life a hell of a lot easier during the week. It only takes me 10 minutes in the morning to throw this recipe together. Brown the roast, sprinkle in spices, onions, and beef stock; and you are all set. When you get home eight hours later, you will be greeted with the delicious smell of pot roast simmering away. The meat just falls apart and the au jus is packed with flavor.

So, I basically make my own onion soup spice mix for this recipe. I like to take the extra step to make my own. Sure, the packet is convenient and you could use it if you wanted, but when I make my own I can control everything that goes into it. For example, I like to omit…

View original post 563 more words

Leave a Reply

